Newsletter Archive: Open Air Campus Preaching 11/09/2006

For many years, the newsletters for Open Air Outreach were only published through email. Those newsletters were not posted online. We are now in the process of archiving these old newsletters online so that they are available to the body of Christ at large to read and be encouraged and edified by them.

The contents from this post was an email newsletter sent out on 11/09/2006

___________________________________

Open Air Campus Preaching
Jesse Morrell
Nov 9, 2006

 
This newsletter and videos have no copy-right. Feel free to share them by printing it off or by forwarding them on.
CAMPUS PREACHING! 

 

 

 

 

UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE

No Caption            No Caption

            (Miles illustrates his point on the erase board)                             (Large crowds gathered to listen and ask questions)

TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY

Kicked off campus

(The team was not allowed to preach that day. There was a 5 day waiting for a permit)

UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS

No Caption            No Caption

             (A small but intimate crowd sat to listen)                              (Evan answered students questions about life and God)

UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL ARKANSAS

No Caption            Jonathan Marshall joined us to close the meeting with some songs

          (Many heard the Gospel boldly being preached)                            (The praises of God sung for all to hear)

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS

No Caption             No Caption

       (A very large crowd, with many Christians, gathered)                (Students hear the Word being read directly out of the bible)

TYLER JR COLLEGE

No Caption             No Caption

  (This campus was previously closed. Jesse was arrested on it. But now it is open to free speech)

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY

Miles Preaching Open Air     P1010023.0

    (Miles handles the crowds comments using scripture)                       (A reporter interviews the ministry for the campus paper)

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS

Jeffrey and crowd         Jesse 2

    (Jeffrey declares REPENTANCE and FAITH to rebellious sinners)           (Jesse declares and defends God and His Word)

UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA

Tucson resident Christopher Sharp offers a dissenting opinion to Open Air Outreach preacher Evan Shaible yesterday afternoon on the UA Mall. The heated discussion drew several dozen students and professors to participate as members of each side pressed their opinions on the other.

(Evan apologetically argues for the truth of Christianity)

THE FULL OPEN AIR OUTREACH TEAM

DSC03312

(Eli, Miles, Jesse, Jeff, Evan)

TESTIMONIES

One student on Texas Tech ripped up the bible on Monday and argued with us for 4 hours. That night he came under the conviction of the Holy Spirit and spent the rest of the week witnessing and preaching with us on the campus.

QUOTES FROM STUDENTS

“I always thought I was a Christian. But I heard you guys preaching and became convicted. I realized I wasn’t a Christian and so I got my life right with God.” A repented person

***

I’m just excited that you guys are out here. Yes people are fighting and disagreeing. But it’s over Jesus! You guys are awesome. Don’t get discouraged.” Josh

***

“Do you guys recruit?…I think I’d like to do this type of ministry.” Christian Student

***

“This is so awesome because I’m able to witness to so many students.” Christian Student

***

“This guy really knows his stuff. I’ve been studying history and theology for three years and don’t know nearly as much as he does!” A college student speaking about Evan

***

“You can be a Christian and rape ten women and still go to Heaven.” Someone who has no idea what a Christian is

***

“I really appreciate what ya’ll are doing. It’s getting a lot of people to think about life after death.” Casey

***

“Thank you so much for obeying God’s calling. There are many of us here that have been very encouraged.” Christian Student

***

“The local Pastor of Baptist Temple was out here and he is seriously thinking about getting himself a banner and coming out here to do this next tuesday!” Dorothy

***

“This is awesome. I could watch this all day long!” An unsaved student

***

“I just thank you guys so much for coming. Through ya’lls witness I have totally dedicated my life to Christ. It’s just awesome. Through ya’lls witness I’ve had a radical transformation. It’s not just about forgiveness of sin, but freedom from sin. Thank you so much for coming. It’s just been awesome.” Jonathon

***

“I’ve got to say Jesse, your open air ministry has really awakened
something in me that I’ve always wanted to have. I thought I was a good
Christian… I now want to be a Righteous Christian and help as many
people as I can by teaching them.

I now go where I am needed and help those I encounter… it is almost if I
am guided by the very hand of God, because I end up right where someone is
needing help… I pray every morning now in hopes that I may continue the
great work of Jesus Christ… I have also begun reading my bible more
religiously than ever before… This week I am going through Genesis
ingreat detail… I plan to do a chapter a week until I have absorbed a
great deal of scripture.. then go back after all of that and fill anything
I am unsure about!

I love what you guys are doing and thank you for awakening in me… a
burning light that I will carry for the rest of my days and beyond!” Ryan

NEW OPEN AIR VIDEOS
MEET THE PREACHERS:
(Click on the video you would like to view)
       
(Video Profiles: Jeffrey, Eli)
    
(Video profiles:Evan, Jesse, Miles)
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS VIDEOS
(Click on the video you would like to view)
             
         
             
TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY VIDEOS:
(Click on the video you would like to view)
   
    
ABC NEWS:
Click here to view the: FULL VIDEO LIBRARY

Made Campus Papers

Two Tech Articles & Two Cartoons

An opinion article by Tech Student

Another opinion article by Tech Student

A short article in an Arizona paper

Last Call For Real Mail!

The first physical newsletter is just about compiled and ready to be send out through the mail.

If you would like to start getting this “Open Air Magazine” in your physical mail for free, email me the following information.

YOUR NAME

YOUR STREET

YOUR CITY/TOWN

YOUR ZIP CODE

YOUR COUNTRY

You can email me at: jesse@OpenAirOutreach.com

 

SupportTextBox

HOW YOU CAN HELP SUPPORT

The financial support we receive from the body of Christ makes it possible for us to continue to travel and preach the Gospel full time.

All personal gifts from $5 -$500, either monthly or one-time, makes a huge difference.

Will you consider being a monthly supporter, giving as little or as much as you can?

Paypal: Click Here

Physical Mail:

Jesse & Krista Morrell

P.O. Box 1527

Lindale TX, 75771

Past Newsletters can be read Here

Visit Our Message Board: Click Here

Visit Our Website: Click Here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

